Boxed text and template functions not working

• Boxed text and template functions not working
    Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Heather
    Participant

Hello,
    Fyi… I am NOT a web designer, coder, etc. and I am trying to build my website by myself. I am tech savvy, but need the “beginner’s” response.

I believe that I successfully installed and downloaded Circle Flip and the demo, and it was working great until recently.

The issues I’m experiencing when using the content builder are the following:
    1.) Saving a template. Example: In separate instances, I successfully loaded a saved template or added a new page, modified it and used “Save as…<enter name template>” – but the templates I rename/save do not show up in the template drop-down in the right-column Attributes section – so I can’t select a parent for the pages I create.

2.) When inserting the Boxed Text box,
    a.) The formatting functions for the font work variably (sometimes it takes and mostly not) and for the background color, not at all. Plus, the drop-downs for animation sometimes work – mostly not.
    b.) When I save the template, the boxed text I created doesn’t show up in Preview mode – again, sometimes yes, most of the time no.
    c.) When I change Tabs to Toggle or to Accordion, the changes do not take hold.

3.) In using one of your pre-built templates (About Us), the demo image in the first column was working great, now it shows up expanded and surrounds all of the columns that were previously below the image. Nothing changed in the look of the Content Builder/dividers.

4.) How do I access any updates for Circle Flip, so any known bugs that you fix get updated to my site? Can I reinstall or do something to completely start fresh? I’m afraid I’m ruining behind-the-scenes files. :/

Thank you, in advance!

Omar
    Keymaster

Hello hljencks,

Thanks for the detailed post, and we’re sorry we couldn’t get back to you earlier.